5 star ratingHearing it was my wife's birthday Arnold at Brea Roofing came right over and fixed our roof before my wife came home from work. Notice the bow left as a birthday surprise! Thanks Brea Roofing!

Ty C. Avatar
Ty C.
1/27/2021

5 star ratingI have used Brea Roofing to re-roof my home in Pasadena, a rental property in Temple City and a condo complex in Monterey Park. They do wonderful work and are most dependable. They have also helped with leaks that were unrelated to the roofing - diagnosing the cause and making the necessary repairs. All of our properties are in LA County, and they are happy to make the trip to handle projects here. I have been their customer for nearly 20 years, and it is reassuring that they are still there to stand by their work.Fred

Fred B. Avatar
Fred B.
1/22/2021

5 star ratingBrea Roofing did a wonderful job replacing my roof on my home and patio. I also had some eve repair and a beam replaced on my patio. Each day when they left for the day you would never know they had been working because they cleaned up very well. One of the things I liked most, besides the quality of work, was that the workers all spoke English. If I had a question they would be able to reply to me and were extremely courteous. I would recommend Brea Roofing for a job well done.

Cathy C. Avatar
Cathy C.
2/18/2016

5 star ratingWe just had our roof repaired by Brea Roofing and they did a great job! Kind, courteous and professional. The owner was here at the start, in the middle and at the end of the process. I really appreciated that. Great job!!

Leslie S. Avatar
Leslie S.
11/09/2016

5 star ratingThey Did our roof a few years ago and did a great job! Always showed up when they said they would and finished in a timely manner! One of our gutters came off when it rained super hard and they came bu right away and fixed it at no charge! I would highly recommend them!

Christie M. Avatar
Christie M.
9/02/2021

5 star ratingExcellent work. Roof was replaced as promised and with the materials selected. There was a bit of a delay but, I wont hold it against them. They worked hard and got it done right. They were all very personable. Thank you for all the hard work to meet my deadline. I appreciate it. And, if I had to do it over again at another house I will definitely call you guys.

Ryu K. Avatar
Ryu K.
9/27/2021

5 star ratingWhere to start..Brea Roofing has been around since 1983. Dan started the company, and has since passed it down to his son Justin, who graduated from Cal State Fullerton. Their showroom gives you an excellent idea of what your new roof will look like. Barbra, Dan's wife, still works at the front desk and can answer all your questions you may have. This family owned/operated company makes it feel like you're having a friend put your roof on; rather than just some random roofing company. Another huge reason to choose Brea Roofing is that every worker is insured and covered under Workman's Comp. Other companies will register one or two workers (out of 15) under worker's comp, and say they're "insured". That's a great way to get sued.. Oh- and every roof Brea Roofing puts on is warranties for 50 years!! (They are a Master Elite Certified company through GAF). So their warranties actually hold a value.

Kyle S. Avatar
Kyle S.
9/14/2020

5 star ratingI was put in touch with brea roofing by my real estate agent. I had contact numerous roofing companies and was either stood up with a no call no show or the pricing given to me was out of this world. We just recently bought our home and the previous owner hid the roof damages. they squeezed us in during a rain storm and made the repairs so that no further damage will occur until we can get a new roof installed.

Bill K. Avatar
Bill K.
1/09/2017

5 star ratingFirst, get all your other estimates and pay close attention to how those guys answer your questions and their ideas on resolving existing issues with your roof. Then call Brea Roofing and do the same. You will see a difference.I replaced my roof (both pitched and a flat extension with less than 0.4" slope). They installed a tapered roof and topped it off with HydroStop - a truly remarkable product that deflects radiant heat. For a flat root, that makes a huge noticeable difference with heat reduction.Also had new gutters and insulation replaced. Overall a very good and clean job. I am happy with how they resolved my existing issues with water damage - solutions that only come with years of experience. Dan's team have been around for a while - they don't hire just anyone who can hammer a nail.They are certified GAF installers and I see the difference. Also got a rebate from Gas Co for the insulation.

Sid S. Avatar
Sid S.
10/26/2018

5 star ratingThey did a great job, they put on the roof quickly and cleaned up. They cost much less then the rest of the roofers we contacted. My only qualm is they are not great at communicating. They didn't keep me informed as they were doing the work, but they did everything I expected them to do.

Kevin B. Avatar
Kevin B.
7/02/2014

5 star ratingI couldn't be happier with the work and customer service. I have used this company twice. The first time I found this company using Angie's List back in 2016. I had a leak which I thought was going to cost me an arm and a leg. They looked at it and said, it was a simple fix and they could actually fix it the same day. Then last week during our 4 days of rain in a row, we found on the last day a small wet spot. I took a closer look and I can tell I had a small leak somewhere at another location from 2016. I called them last week to set up an appointment this week. They came out this week to look at it, again confirmed it is something small and they were able to take care of it immediately (since it was an easy fix) during their busy time. I trust them..plain and simple.

Armando H. Avatar
Armando H.
2/08/2019

5 star ratingWe recently had the entire exterior of our house remodeled including our roof. The most stress free and pleasant experience of the whole process was with Brea Roofing. They did everything right.. showed up on time when they said they would, worked hard all day long, cleaned up everyday and the guys were great. I highly recommend!!!

Jackie G. Avatar
Jackie G.
10/25/2021

5 star ratingBrea Roofing has taken great care of my property for many years now. We own a couple of industrial building with about 37,000 sq. ft. of roof. In 2016 Brea roofing did some repairs and applied an elastomeric white roof coating. They provided a competitive price and did a great job. Now, 5 years later, tenants, HVAC repairs and utility companies have poked holes in the roof. Brea Roofing came out cleaned up all the debris and patch all the holes for a nominal fee. They also did some free warranty work to reinforce the drains and other areas. I was surprised on what they did for so little cost. These guys really stand behind their work and honor their warranty.

Thomas P. Avatar
Thomas P.
5/19/2021

5 star ratingBrea Roofing completed our roof last week right before the rains came and no leaks. They did a terrific job. They were timely, polite, efficient and cleaned up every night as if no one was even here. There was one small spot they missed painting on some eve repair and I found their follow up to be fast and efficient. All business should be this professional and respectful. If I ever need another roof I will definitely use them again.

Ellen W. Avatar
Ellen W.
5/08/2013

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about this company. Fair price, good workers who really care. I was surprised when one came back after the job was finished to paint some unsightly pipes on my roof (this wasn't even part of the contract) simply because it "didn't look quite right".

Sid E. Avatar
Sid E.
2/03/2013